Election Results

We are pleased to announce the results of our recent election. There were five nominees for three vacancies on the Board and all ballots had to be received at the COTBC office by 4 pm on Monday, November 28, 2016. Ballots were counted on Wednesday and the registrar contacted each nominee to provide the results as follows:

Re-elected: Joy Parsons, Surrey
Elected: Elizabeth McLean, Kamloops
Elected: Jennifer Glasgow, Vancouver

David McInerney and Sonja Vance were not elected but we hope will consider running again and/or put their names forward for committee or other work with the College.

The incoming Board members will participate in an orientation session on Friday, January 27, 2017 and will also observe the January 28th Board meeting as part of their orientation. Their terms begin February 1.