Board Welcomes New Elected Members

We welcome two new Board members, Tysen LeBlond and Philipp Santiago, whose terms began on February 1, 2022. They will join the other Board members including appointed public representatives Mary O’Callaghan, Gayle Nye and Ian Wanke, and elected registrants Debbie Ruggiero, Carin Plischke and Jeff Boniface.

A big thank you to the outgoing Board members Catherine Wu and Joy Parsons, elected registrants who completed their terms on January 31, 2022.

Catherine Wu served on the registration committee and then moved to participate on the inquiry committee. Joy participated on the governance panel, the registration committee and served as Chair of the Board for two years. We know board members balance many roles in their day-to-day lives and we appreciate their dedicated service to the College’s public protection work. We thank you and wish all the best to Catherine and Joy.

Learn more about our members’ backgrounds on our Board page.